Eb major 7th chord

Ebmaj7 chord for piano with keyboard diagram.
Explanation: The Eb major seventh is a four-note chord. You can see the four notes of the Eb major seventh chord marked in red color. The chord is often abbreviated as Ebmaj7. Ebmaj7 stands for E flat major seventh.
Theory: The Eb major seventh chord is constructed with a root, a major thirdAn interval consisting of four semitones, the 3rd scale degree, a perfect fifthAn interval consisting of seven semitones, the 5th scale degree and a major seventhAn interval consisting of eleven semitones, the 7th scale degree.
Fingerings: Little finger, middle finger, index finger, thumb (left hand); thumb, index finger, middle finger, little finger (right hand).


Ebmaj7 piano chord
Notes: Eb - G - Bb - D
Left hand: 5-3-2-1
Right hand: 1-2-3-5

Dmaj7 chord ‹ Previous • Next › Emaj7 chord

+  Show inversions: Ebmaj7/G, Ebmaj7/Bb, Ebmaj7/D -  Hide inversions

Ebmaj7 - inversions

Explanation: The piano chords pictured below are the three inversions of Ebmaj7. Ebmaj7/G is an E flat major seventh with G as the bass note, Ebmaj7/Bb is an E flat major seventh with B flat as the bass note and Ebmaj7/D is an E flat major seventh with D as the bass note.


Ebmaj7/G chord diagram
1st inversion


Ebmaj7/Bb chord diagram
2nd inversion


Ebmaj7/D chord diagram
3rd inversion

Eb chord categories

Eb Ebm Eb7 Ebm7 Ebmaj7 EbmM7 Eb6 Ebm6 Eb6/9 Eb5 Eb9 Ebm9 Ebmaj9 Eb11 Ebm11 Ebmaj11 Eb13 Ebm13 Ebmaj13 Ebadd Eb7-5 Eb7+5 Ebsus Ebdim Ebdim7 Ebm7b5 Ebaug Ebaug7