B major 7th chord

Bmaj7 chord for piano with keyboard diagram.
Explanation: The B major seventh is a four-note chord. You can see the four notes of the B major seventh chord marked in red color. The chord is often abbreviated as Bmaj7.
Theory: The B major seventh chord is constructed with a root, a major thirdAn interval consisting of four semitones, the 3rd scale degree, a perfect fifthAn interval consisting of seven semitones, the 5th scale degree and a major seventhAn interval consisting of eleven semitones, the 7th scale degree.
Fingerings: Little finger, middle finger, index finger, thumb (left hand); thumb, index finger, middle finger, little finger (right hand).


Bmaj7 chord diagram
Notes: B - D# - F# - A#
Left hand: 5-3-2-1
Right hand: 1-2-3-5

Bbmaj7 chord ‹ Previous • Next › Cmaj7 chord

+  Show inversions: Bmaj7/D#, Bmaj7/F#, Bmaj7/A# -  Hide inversions

Bmaj7 - inversions

Explanation: The piano chords pictured below are the three inversions of Bmaj7. Bmaj7/D# is an A major seventh with D# as the bass note, Bmaj7/F# is a B major seventh with F# as the bass note and Bmaj7/A# is a B major seventh with A# as the bass note.


Bmaj7/D# chord diagram
1st inversion


Bmaj7/F# chord diagram
2nd inversion


Bmaj7/A# chord diagram
3rd inversion

B chord categories

B Bm B7 Bm7 Bmaj7 BmM7 B6 Bm6 B6/9 B5 B9 Bm9 Bmaj9 B11 Bm11 Bmaj11 B13 Bm13 Bmaj13 Badd B7-5 B7+5 Bsus Bdim Bdim7 Bm7b5 Baug Baug7